Unique Letters: Building Word Art

Phyllis Frankenfield photographs things that look like letters. Using these “letters”, she builds custom word photo artwork on demand.Unique Letters Festival Booth

How did you come up with your name?

It just seemed to fit the letters!

How did you get your start in photography?

I had this passion, and my parents give me my first Kodak camera when I was about 10 years old.

Vision

Who inspired you to become a professional photographer?

My cousin’s husband. He was a great professional photographer doing weddings and art shows for many years in the Philadelphia area of Pennsylvania.

What types of products do you offer?

Letter Art Photography in black and white.

What feedback have you received from showcasing your work?

This must be the best part about doing Letter Art, from small children with their parents being able to do their names, to seeing the faces of someone that does a special gift for the hard-to-buy-for person. I like the idea of having my work in homes all over the states and many countries.Music

What can attendees expect to see from you at this year’s Festival?

I will bring letters from the state of New York.

What’s one thing that people may not already know about you?

I am working on being married to my husband, Bob, for 50 years.

Where/how can people purchase your work?

Art shows in the New York State area this summer or online at www.unique-letters.com

